Texas Elections

                         for 2018

General election is on Nov. 06, 2018.

Check if you’re registered to vote at Voter Registration Status and your polling location.

Register to vote by downloading the voter registration form at Get the form, OR pick up the form at Voter Registration form at your county voter registrar’s office or at other locations such as libraries, government offices, or high schools.

Early Voting for any registered voter is from October 22 – November 2.

Get your sample ballot at Sample Ballot Lookup.

Election Calendar for General Election on Nov. 6th:

Tuesday, October 9, 2018 – Last Day to Register to Vote

Monday, October 22, 2018 – Early Voting by Personal Appearance

Friday, November 2, 2018 – Last Day of Early Voting by Personal Appearance

Friday, October 26, 2018 – Last Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail

Federal Level

President: There is NO candidate running for president in 2018

Senator: The Democratic candidate running for the senate in 2018 is  Beto O’Rourke

US Congress: The 2018 U.S. House of Representatives elections in Texas will take place on November 6, 2018. Voters will elect 36 candidates to serve in the U.S. House, one from each of the state’s 36 congressional districts.

Please Vote for your democratic candidate that is listed below.

District 1:Shirley McKellar; District 2:Todd Litton; District 3:Lorie Burch; District 4:Catherine Krantz; District 5: Dan Wood; District 6:Jana Lynne Sanchez; District 7:Lizzie Pannill Fletcher; District 8:Steven David; District 9:Al Green (I); District 10: Mike Siegel; District 11:Jennie Lou Leeder; District 12:Vanessa Adia; District 13:Greg Sagan; District 14:Adrienne Bell; District 15: Vicente Gonzalez (I); District 16:Veronica Escobar; District 17: Rick Kennedy; District 18:Sheila Jackson Lee (I); District 19:Miguel Levario; District 20:Joaquin Castro(I); District 21:Joseph Kopser; District 22:Sri Preston Kulkarn; District 23:Gina Ortiz Jones; District 24:Jan McDowell; District 25:Julie Oliver; District 26:Linsey Fagan; District 27:Eric Holguin; District 28:Henry Cuellar(I); District 29:Sylvia Garcia; District 30:Eddie Bernice Johnson(I); District 31:M.J. Hegar; District 32:Colin Allred; District 33:Marc Veasey(I); District 34:Filemon Vela(I); District 35:Lloyd Doggett(I); District 36: Dayna Steele

State Level

Executive:  Democratic Candidates running for the Executive offices are:

Governor: The democratic Run-off candidates is: Lupe Valdez

The Democratic candidates for Lt. Governor are: Mike Collier

The Democratic candidate for Controller is: Joi Chevalier

The Democratic candidates running for Attorney General: Justin Nelson

The Democratic candidate running for Agriculture Commission: Kim Olson

The Democratic candidate running for Public Land Commission Miguel Suazo

Texas State Board of Educations: The Texas State Board of Education is holding an election on November 6, 2018.

See the district and the candidates on the November 6th ballot here.

State Congress:

To check your senate and the house district. Enter your address, then select from district type.

There are 31 senate seats but only 15 are up for election in 2018. See the list of candidates.

DIstrict 2:Kendall Scudder; District 3: Shirley Layton; District 5: Meg Walsh; District 7: David Romero; District 8: Mark Phariss; District 9:Gwenn Burud ; District 10:Beverly Powell; District 14:Kirk Watson (I); District 15:John Whitmire (I); District 16:Nathan Johnson; District 17:TBD ; District 23:Royce West (I);District 25:Steven Kling; District 30:Kevin Lopez;District 31: No Dem.

All 150 seats of the Texas State House are up for election. See the list of candidates and Please vote for the Democratic candidate that represents your district.

Ballot Measures: As of now, there are NO state wide ballot measures in the 2018 election

Texas Court Elections:

Supreme Court Elections: Place 2: Steven Kirkland;  Place 4: R.K. Sandill ; Place 6:Kathy Cheng

Texas Court of Criminal Appeals elections: Place 7:Ramona Franklin;

Place 8: Maria Jackson

Municipal Elections: