Connecticut Election20for 2018

General election is on November 03, 2018.

Check if you’re registered to vote at Voter Registration Lookup.

Register online at Connecticut’s Online Voter Registration System,

To register to vote, you’ll need a current driver’s license, learner’s permit or non-driver photo ID card issued by the DMV, and a signature on file with DMV Register online

Get your polling place at Voter Registration Lookup.

Get your sample ballot at Sample Ballot Lookup

Last day to register is Nov. 01, 2016 There is NO early voting.

Federal Level

Senator:  The Democratic candidate running for US senate seat is Christopher S. Murphy (Incumbent)

US Congress: Currently, all 5 US House seats are held by Democrats.

Heading into the 2018 election, the incumbents for the five congressional districts are:

Name Party District
John Larson Electiondot.png Democratic 1
Joe Courtney Electiondot.png Democratic 2
Rosa DeLauro Electiondot.png Democratic 3
James Himes Electiondot.png Democratic 4
Elizabeth Esty Electiondot.png Democratic 5

State Level

State Executive Level

State Executive Level
he The Democratic candidate running for Governor is: Ned Lamont,

The Democratic candidate running for Attorney General is William Tong,

State Congressional Level

State Senate:
The Democratic candidate running for the 36 State Senate seats are:

District 1:John Fonfara (i); District 2:Douglas McCrory (i); District 3:Timothy Larson (i); District 4:Steve Cassano (i); District 5:Beth Bye (i); District 6:Terry Gerratana (i); District 7:Annie Hornish; District 8:Melissa Osborn; District 9:Matthew L. Lesser; District 10:Gary Winfield (i);District 11:Martin Looney (i); District 12:Christine Cohen; District 13:No Dem; District 14:James Maroney; District 15:Joan Hartley (i); District 16:No Dem; District 17:Jorge Cabrera ; District 18:Robert Statchen; District 19:Catherine Osten (i); District 20:Martha Marx;District 21:Monica Tujak Brill; District 22:Marilyn Moore (i); District 23:Dennis Bradley; District 24:Julie Kushner; District 25:Bob Duff (i); District 26:Will Haskell; District 27:Carlo Leone (i); District 28:Michelle Lapine McCabe; District 29:Mae Flexer (i); District 30:David Lawson; District 31:Christopher Wright; District 32:Catherine De Carli; District 33:Norman Needleman; District 34:Aili McKeen; District 35:John Perrier; District 36:Alexandra Bergstein.

State House:
All 151 House seats are up for election in 2018. Please vote for your Democratic representative.

State Ballot Measures:
There is one ballot measure on the ballot in 2018

Type Title Subject Description
LRCA Transportation Revenue Lockbox Amendment Budget Creates a lockbox for transportation funds

Counties Level:

There are NO county elections in 2018.

Municipal Level:

There are NO municipal elections in 2018.